Dear Blog…

Dear Blog, 

I have neglected you recently, although you’re often in my thoughts. At the moment I’m very busy and don’t really have time to sit and write regular or interesting posts, which is a shame because Sam is moving forward in leaps and bounds. 

You were here for me in the early days when I was awake multiple times during the night or stuck under a sleeping baby during the day. You helped to keep my brain active by writing, rather than inanely scrolling through Facebook or playing bejewelled. 

Now Sam sleeps through – often for 11 hours – I don’t often find myself awake in the early hours. He sometimes naps in his cot, so I can get on with odd jobs.

I haven’t updated you on anything recently. He’s trying to walk now. Beginning to cruise. Even able to stand (briefly!!) unsupported. 

These are all milestones I should be writing about. Laughing about his fascination with one of our side tables, preferring to try and reach that rather than any of his toys. Sharing the photo where he wanted to feed himself during a particularly happy dinner time. 5 seconds later he had the spoon in his hand and yoghurt in his eye. 

So many little moments that we photograph, film and treasure, but don’t share with the world. These are OUR moments. 

I do miss you, Blog but I’m living the moments rather than recording every one of them. I will try to write once a week or so. I am doing many things at the moment but these posts only take a few minutes, so although I’ve lost my mojo a little, I will continue. 

Love, 

Your absent author

x

Leave a comment